First Day of Preschool!

Scout,
I know that you are mine and that I am totally biased, but you are the greatest.  I can’t believe you are already starting school, even if it is only preschool. 

You love learning, love knowledge, and are always trying to figure things out.  I know preschool will be perfect for you.  I know that you will love it.  But, it still hurts my heart that you are growing up so fast. 

I love that you want to be an astronaut.  I love that you finger paint maps of space.  And that you have preferences on EVERYTHING.  And that you will argue with me about anything, even after I tell you that I went to college and I KNOW THINGS.  Because you have an opinion.  I want you to keep having an opinion and to keep being strong. 

But, thank you for letting your momma take lots of pictures of you today.  Because this was a big moment for me.  Sending you to school.  School was my favorite thing, Scout.  And I hope that you love it as much as I did.

I am so proud of you.  And so excited to watch you grow.  Even if I still get choked up every time I see you do something “big”.

I love you, Scout. 

Always and forever,
Momma

2 thoughts on “First Day of Preschool!

  1. Soooo sweet :) (but it does kinda make me glad I didn’t send Kaden.. i’ve prolonged my wait for the same bittersweet moment)

  2. Oh my, I’m crying after reading that! So great and I’m so proud of you too Scout, proud to be your auntie and your godmother! Love you so much and I hope you have an amazing first day and an unforgettable year! Love you little man!

    Your proud auntie!

Comments are closed.